hostsex.blogg.se

Asus m2n61-ar heatsink
Asus m2n61-ar heatsink











  1. #ASUS M2N61 AR HEATSINK MANUAL PDF#
  2. #ASUS M2N61 AR HEATSINK PC#

Ok I see it now it's just that I have 2 partitioned drives it was on the desktop thats on my c drive directory.

asus m2n61-ar heatsink

It's almost as if it's not spinning at all but it is! Maybe not as strong as it should?Ĭould it be installing this new heatsink is apart of installing hardware so maybe something needs to be changed up in the bios or something?ītw I am so afraid of tinkering with the bios settings but i trust you with whatever you can give me will help. As I mentioned above, since I reinstalled the new heatsink the bugging noise of the fan is gone but it sounds alot more quieter than my original cooling fan.

asus m2n61-ar heatsink

I am beginning to wonder if my installing a new heatsink cooling fan has anything to do with it as it stops and everything else turns off.

#ASUS M2N61 AR HEATSINK PC#

I already tried the system restore point going back to late november and when i tried sleep mode it still shut down my pc.Īnother thing i want to note is i found out now that if i leave my computer alone for about a half hour or so the monitor will go on sleep but the pc will be complete shut off which then leads me to turning it on again only to get the "windows did not shut down properly" screen again. Yes it started this week when I received my new heatsink fan. I have an HP Pavilion Slimline s3500f desktop The problem started occuring a few months ago. Motherboard Crash and Power Issue (ASUS M2.

#ASUS M2N61 AR HEATSINK MANUAL PDF#

Let me know if you want or need to know the heatsink fan's specs from the original and newly installed one to help out more with this issue (if that is the issue).Įdit: Also i did a system file check from one of the troubleshoots here I'm not sure how this can help but it shows what files are corrupt and missing. M2n61 ar manual pdf M2n61 ar manual pdf M2n61 ar manual pdf DOWNLOAD M2n61 ar manual pdf HP and Compaq Desktop PCs - Motherboard Specifications. I tried some troubleshoot steps from a page on here but this problem just will not go away. I never had this sleep issue before and i'm wondering if it might be because of the heatsink I installed.

asus m2n61-ar heatsink

It happens every time my pc tries to go to sleep. Then when I click the power lid button (thinking its going to resume to where i was) it boots my pc from start then takes me to the "windows did not shut down properly" screen with choices of running on safe mode or normally. The power lid button color turns yellow (normal color it turns to when its on sleep mode) then it just shuts off. I had to remove the case and see for myself if it was spinning thats how silent it is now.īefore I mention anything I noticed the sleep mode issue before I reinstalled the heatsink fan when it was noisy and it still has this issue now after.Īnyway whenever I try to go to sleep mode whether it be by pressing the sleep mode button on my keyboard or going to the start button and clicking sleep from the drop down menu my monitor goes to sleep but my pc just shuts off along with the cooling fan and everything. The fan become so silent that now I no longer hear it but its definitely spinning. Screwed everything back up turned on my pc and WALA the noise was gone. I had also seen a video where someone mentioned about wrapping wires around each other for some reason so i used that medthod. This time I WRAPPED the fans wires back around the PSU's wires as it was with my old heatsink/cooling fans. Now this time I screwed the fan piece back onto the heatsink (not sure if the fan's wires were in the same position before i unscrewed it) and mounted and screw the heatsink with the fan back onto the processor. The model number, volts, manufactoring name, bearing type, size were all the same except the brand names were different. I later decided to open up my pc and unscrew the cooling fan from the heatsink to check if the model number and volts were the same as the original. So after thinking I was going to have to deal with the sound for now.

asus m2n61-ar heatsink

When i turned on my pc finally booted back up only now I had to deal with this god awful bugging sound coming from the fan. Ordered it and my brother installed it for me. Did another search for a heatsink fan that had the same identical specs as my factory purchased one. It was too big to fit in my pc so I knew it wasn't happening till i found out the model, manufactoring company name, volts etc. Found out it was not happening so i ordered another cooling fan this time with the heatsink. Not knowing what the hell I was doing at first I ordered a cooling fan that was the wrong socket cooling fan. Item: 265312013760 HP M2N61-AR Asus Motherboard with AMD Athlon 2.3GHZ/3GB Ram & IO Shield.I have read about 43 pages in this informative thread but I don't see anyone with the problem I have so far so here is my story.įew weeks ago my processor's cooling fan stopped working so I had to get it replaced.













Asus m2n61-ar heatsink